You are here

Deans & Department Chairs

Deans

Dean of Instruction, Arts, Science & General Education
Michael Holtfrerich
Dean of Instruction, Arts, Science & General Education (Interim)
m.holtfrerich@gccaz.edu (623) 845-3772 HT2 134W
Dawna Kremin
Executive Assistant
dawna.kremin@gccaz.edu (623) 845-3682 HT2-130
Dean of Instruction Academic Planning & Projects
Eric Leshinskie
Dean of Instruction Academic Planning & Projects
eric.leshinskie@gccaz.edu (623) 845-3692 HTCII-129
Dean of Instruction, Career & Technical Education
Scott Schulz
Dean of Instruction, Career & Technical Education
scott.schulz@gccaz.edu (623) 845-3876 HT2-127
Deborah Dee
Administrative Secretary
deborah.dee@gccaz.edu (623) 845-3878 HT2-130
Dean of Enrollment Services
M Blackwell
Dean of Enrollment Services
m.blackwell@gccaz.edu (623) 845-3305 EC
Jodie Byers
Administrative Secretary
jodie.byers@gccaz.edu (623) 845-3015 EC-138
Dean of North Campus
Chuck Jeffery
Dean of North Campus
charles.jeffery@gccaz.edu (623) 845-4001 D-104
Crystal Cordova
Administrative Secretary
crystal.cordova@gccaz.edu (623) 845-4190 D-110
Dean of Strategy, Planning and Accountability
Alka Arora Singh
Dean of Strategy, Planning and Accountability
alka.arora.singh@gccaz.edu (623) 845-3968 A-51
Sarah Parker
Executive Secretary
sarah.parker@gccaz.edu (623) 845-3169 A-51
Dean of Student Life (Interim)
Monica Castaneda
Dean of Student Life (Interim)
monica.castaneda@gccaz.edu (623) 845-3528 SU 101F
Lab Technician
Luella Swain
Lab Supervisor
luella.swain@gccaz.edu (623) 845-3457 FA-101

Department Chairs

Art Department
Pam Hall
Department Chair
pam.hall@gccaz.edu (623) 845-3825 FA-102
Sherri McClendon
Department Secretary
sherri.mcclendon@gccaz.edu (623) 845-3757 FA-101
Biology Department
Philip Fernandez Ph.D.
Department Chair
philip.fernandez@gccaz.edu (623) 845-3613 LS-260
John Holleman
Department Secretary
john.holleman@gccaz.edu (623) 845-4758 LS-262
Business & Information Technology Department
Gary Marrer
Department Chair
gary.marrer@gccaz.edu (623) 845-3235 O1-116
J Dunlap
Department Secretary
j.dunlap@gccaz.edu (623) 845-3225 01-132
Sally Hervey
Department Secretary
s.hervey@gccaz.edu (623) 845-3599 01-127
Chemistry Department
Debbie Leedy
Department Chair
debbie.leedy@gccaz.edu (623) 845-4770 PS-124
Lisa Diebolt
Assistant Department Chair
lisa.diebolt@gccaz.edu (623) 845-3573 PS-122
Kim Smith
Assistant Department Chair
kimberly.smith@gccaz.edu (623) 845-4769 PS 118
Communication and World Languages Department
Jim Reed
Department Chair
jim.reed@gccaz.edu (623) 845-3631 O2-101
Pam Joraanstad
Assistant Department Chair
pam.joraanstad@gccaz.edu (623) 845-3773 02-131
Carol Williams
Department Secretary
carol.williams@gccaz.edu (623) 845-3745 O2-128
Counseling Department
Marjane Maton
Department Chair
marjane.maton@gccaz.edu (623) 845-3059 CCS-114
Paul Romo
Assistant Department Chair
paul.romo@gccaz.edu (623) 845-3051 CCS-115
Ariel Clifton
Department Secretary
ariel.clifton@gccaz.edu (623) 845-3065 CCS
English, Reading, Journalism & Creative Writing Department
Mj Onnen
Department Chair
mary.jane.onnen@gccaz.edu (623) 845-3664 05-150
Dawn Meyer
Department Secretary
d.meyer@gccaz.edu (623) 845-3625 05-151
Fitness & Wellness Department
Lisa Lewis
Department Chair
lisa.lewis@gccaz.edu (623) 845-3784 FW-18
Dee May
Department Secretary
deniece.may@gccaz.edu (623) 845-3493 FW-04
Library Department
Frank Torres
Department Chair
frank.torres@gccaz.edu (623) 845-3904 L128
Stefanie Macias
Department Secretary
stefanie.macias@gccaz.edu (623) 845-3101 L-131
Mathematics Department
Anne Dudley
Department Chair
Interim
anne.dudley@gccaz.edu (623) 845-3389 MA-165
Kristina Miller
Department Secretary
kristina.miller@gccaz.edu (623) 845-3662 MA-170A
Nursing Department
Susan Mayer
Department Chair
susan.mayer@gccaz.edu (623) 845-3849 LS 205
Peggie Murillo
Department Secretary
p.murillo@gccaz.edu (602) 845-3210 LS-204
Emily Haigh
Department Secretary
Mornings
emily.haigh@gccaz.edu (623) 845-3909 LS-203
Performing Arts Department
Donald Smith
Department Chair
don.smith@gccaz.edu (623) 845-3070 MU1-118
Alyssa Beach
Department Secretary
alyssa.beach@gccaz.edu (623) 845-3720 MU1-119
Philosophy & Religious Studies Department
Dr. Jeanne Saint-Amour
Department Chair
jeanne.saintamour@gccaz.edu (623) 845-3781 LA-132
Robin Daugherty
Department Secretary
robin.daugherty@gccaz.edu (623) 845-4929 LA-128
Physical Sciences Department
David Raffaelle
Department Chair
david.raffaelle@gccaz.edu (623) 845-3676 PS 102
Sally Watt
Assistant Department Chair
Astronomy
sara.watt@gccaz.edu (623) 845-3386 PS113
Gary Calderone
Assistant Department Chair
Geology
gary.calderone@gccaz.edu (623) 845-3654 PS-105
Kris Carr
Department Secretary
kristine.carr@gccaz.edu (623) 845-3675 PS 114
PSS Dept Office
Cindy Rosales
Department Secretary
cynthia.rosales@gccaz.edu (623) 845-3161 PSS-257
Psychology Department
Kam Majer
Department Chair
kam.majer@gccaz.edu (623) 845-3732 LS-268
Ladonna Lewis
Assistant Department Chair
ladonna.lewis@gccaz.edu (623) 845-3645 LS-256
Kathy Noland
Department Secretary
kathryn.noland@gccaz.edu (623) 845-3615 LS-267
Public Safety Sciences Department
Doug DeSanti
Department Chair
doug.desanti@gccaz.edu (623) 845-3832 PSS-256
Social Sciences Department
Dean Wheeler
Department Chair
dean.wheeler@gccaz.edu (623) 845-3903 05-102
Sasha Radisich
Assistant Department Chair
Economics
sasha.radisich@gccaz.edu (623) 845-4765 05-108
Nancy Oreshack
Assistant Department Chair
Education
nancy.oreshack@gccaz.edu (623) 845-3265 07-114
Steve Emrick
Assistant Department Chair
Geography/Sustainability
steven.emrick@gccaz.edu (623) 845-3697 05-104
D Allen
Assistant Department Chair
History
d.allen@gccaz.edu (623) 845-4760 05-111
Terri Desai
Assistant Department Chair
Political Science
terri.desai@gccaz.edu (623) 845-3987 05-105
Carol Jenkins
Assistant Department Chair
Sociology
carol.jenkins@gccaz.edu (623) 845-3602 O5-136
Brigida Banfelder
Department Secretary
brigida.banfelder@gccaz.edu (623) 845-3685 O5-101
Technology & Consumer Sciences Department
Laura Avila
Department Chair
laura.avila@gccaz.edu (623) 845-4780 T1-131
Susan Phay
Department Secretary
susan.battershell@gccaz.edu (623) 845-3160 T1-130