The Admissions and Records office is located in the Enrollment Center.

Academic Calendar

Summer 2014 Semester Calendar
 Day(s) Date(s) Event
Tues May 27 Summer Session Begins - Traditional start date for First 5-Week/8-Week Sessions
Thur June 26 Traditional end date for First 5-Week Session
Mon June 30 Traditional start date for Second 5-Week Session
Thur July 3 Observance of Independence Day
Thur July 17 Traditional end date for 8-Week Session
Thur July 31 Summer Session Ends

 

Fall 2014 Semester Calendar
 Day(s) Date(s) Event
Mon March 10 District-wide Priority Registration Begins
Mon March 17 Open Registration Begins for All Students
Sat August 23 Classes Begin
Mon September 1 Observance of Labor Day
Mon September 22 Application Due for Dec. 2014 Graduation
+ + Last Day for Withdrawal without Instructor's Signature
Tues Nov. 11 Observance of Veterans' Day
Thurs-Sun Nov. 27-30 Thanksgiving Holiday
++ ++ Last Day Student Initiated Withdrawal Accepted
Sun Dec. 14 Last Day of Regular Classes
Mon-Thur Dec. 15-18 Final Exams* (see Fall final exam schedule.pdf)
Fri Dec. 19  Mid-Year Recess Begins for Students, Fall Semester Ends
  Dec. 25-Jan 1 Winter Break, Campus Closed

 

Spring 2015 Semester Calendar
 Day(s) Date(s) Event
Mon-Fri Oct. 6 District-wide Priority Registration Begins
Mon Oct. 13 Open Registration Begins for All Students
Sat Jan. 17 Classes Begin
Mon Jan. 19 Observance of ML King Birthday
Mon Feb. 16 Observance of Presidents' Day
Mon Feb. 23 Application Due for May 2015 Graduation
+ + Last Day for Withdrawal without Instructor's Signature
Mon-Sun March 16-22 Spring Break
++ ++ Last Day Student Initiated Withdrawal Accepted
Sun May 10 Last Day of Regular Classes
Mon-Thur May 11-14 Final Exams* (see Spring Final Exam Schedule .pdf)
Fri May 15 Commencement, Spring Semester Ends
Mon May 25 Observance of Memorial Day

Print the 2014-2015 Academic Calendar (.pdf).

* Classes meeting on Friday evening only, Saturday only, or Sunday only will have final examinations during their last regular class meeting.
+ See your student schedule in my.maricopa.edu for the Last Day to Withdraw without an instructor signature for each class in which you are enrolled.
++ Refer to the Important Deadlines for Students to determine the Last Day Student Initiated Withdrawal will be accepted.


 

Contact:

Building: Enrollment Center (EC)
Phone: (623) 845-3333
Fax: (623) 845-3060
Hours of Operation:
Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday 8:00am - 6:00pm