The Admissions and Records office is located in the Enrollment Center.

Academic Calendar


2016 Fall Semester Calendar (Note: Subject to the 2016-2017 Catalog)
DAY(S) DATE(S) EVENT
Mon Oct 3 Spring 2017 Priority Registration for Currently Enrolled Students
Mon Oct 10 Spring 2017 Open Registration 
Mon Sept 26 Application for December 2016 Graduation due
+   Last Day for Withdrawal without Instructor's Signature 
Fri Nov 11 Observance of Veteran's Day - Campus Closed
Thur-Sun Nov 24-27 Thanksgiving Holiday - Campus Closed
++   Last Day for Student Initiated Withdrawal Accepted
Sun Dec 11 Last Day of Classes
Mon-Thur Dec 12-15 **Final Exams
Fri Dec 16 Mid-Year Recess Begins for Students
Fri Dec 16 Fall Semester Ends 
    Mid-Year Recess - Campus Closed Dec 25-Jan 2
2017 Spring Semester Calendar (Note: Subject to the 2016-2017 Catalog)
DAY(S) DATE(S) EVENT
Sat Jan 14 Classes Begin
Mon Jan 16 Observance of Martin Luther King, Jr. Holiday - Campus Closed
Mon Feb 20 Observance of Presidents' Day -  Campus Closed
Mon Feb 27 Application for May 2017 Graduation due
Mon Mar 6 Fall 2017 Priority Registration for Currently Enrolled Students
+   Last Day for Withdrawal without Instructor's Signature (traditional date 3/3)
Mon-Sun Mar 13-19 Spring Break (Campus Closed Mar 16-19)
++   Last Day for Student Initiated Withdrawal accepted (traditional date 4/24)
Sun May 7 Last Day of Regular Classes
Mon-Thu May 8-11 *Final Exams
Fri May 12 Commencement
Fri May 12 Spring Semester Ends
Mon May 29 Observance of Memorial Day - Campus Closed

2016-2017 Academic Calendar (.pdf).

Fall 2016 Final Exam Schedule (pdf)

Spring 2017 Final Exam Schedule (pdf)

* Classes meeting on Friday evening only, Saturday only, or Sunday only will have final examinations during their last regular class meeting.

+ See your student schedule in my.maricopa.edu for the Last Day to Withdraw without an instructor signature for each class in which you are enrolled.
++ Refer to the Important Deadlines for Students to determine the Last Day Student Initiated Withdrawal will be accepted.

 

 

 


 

Contact:

Building: Enrollment Center (EC)
Phone: (623) 845-3333
Fax: (623) 845-3060
Hours of Operation

Fall/Spring

Mon. - Thurs. 8 a.m. - 6 p.m.
Fri. 9  a.m. - 5 p.m.

Summer

Mon. - Wed. 8 a.m. - 6 p.m.
Thurs. 9 a.m. - 6 p.m.