You are here

Administration & Department Chairs

President

Teresa Leyba-Ruiz
GCC Interim President
teresa.leyba.ruiz@gccaz.edu (623) 845-3012
Esmeralda Acosta
Administrative Assistant
esmeralda.acosta@gccaz.edu (623) 845-3012


Vice Presidents

Eric Leshinskie
Interim Vice President,
Academic Affairs
eric.leshinski@gccaz.edu (623) 845-3692 A-106
Brenda Nelson
Administrative Assistant
brenda.nelson@gccaz.edu (623) 845-3150 A-117
Monica Casteneda
Interim Vice President,
Student Affairs
monica.casteneda@gccaz.edu (623) 845-3053 A-108
Jodie Byers
Administrative Assistant
jodie.byers@gccaz.edu (623) 845-3015 A-118
Augustine Erpelding
Interim Vice President,
Administrative Services
augustine.erpelding@gccaz.edu (623) 845-4526 A-109
Nanette Espinocilla
Administrative Assistant
nanette.espinocilla@gccaz.edu (623) 845-3524 A-110

 

Deans

Dean of Instruction, Arts, Science & General Education
Fernando Camou
Dean of Instruction, Arts, Science & General Education
f.camou@gccaz.edu (623) 845-3677 HT2-134W
Dawna Kremin
Executive Assistant
dawna.kremin@gccaz.edu (623) 845-3682 HT2-130
Dean of Instruction, Academic Planning & Projects
Chuck Jeffery
Dean of Academic Affairs
charles.jeffery@gccaz.edu (623) 845-3090 HT2 - 128
Dean of Instruction, Career & Technical Education
Scott Schulz
Dean of Instruction, Career & Technical Education
scott.schulz@gccaz.edu (623) 845-3876 HT2-127
Deborah Dee
Administrative Secretary
deborah.dee@gccaz.edu (623) 845-3878 HT2-130
Dean of Enrollment Services
Yolanda Espinoza
Dean of Enrollment Services
yolanda.espinoza@gccaz.edu (623) 845-3305
Dean of North Campus
Crystal Cordova
Administrative Secretary
crystal.cordova@gccaz.edu (623) 888-7190 D-110
Dean of Student Life (Interim)
Laura Dodrill
Dean of Student Life (Interim)
laura.dodrill@gccaz.edu (623) 845-3525 SU -101E
Marlene Barrera
Administrative Secretary
marlene.barrera@gccaz.edu (623) 845-3756 SU101D

Department Chairs

Art Department
Pam Hall
Department Chair
pam.hall@gccaz.edu (623) 845-3825 FA-102
Sherri McClendon
Department Secretary
sherri.mcclendon@gccaz.edu (623) 845-3757 FA-101
Biology Department
Dr. Karen Conzelman
Department Chair
karen.ann.conzelman@gccaz.edu (623) 845-3612 LS-260
John Holleman
Department Secretary
john.holleman@gccaz.edu (623) 845-4758 LS-262
Business & Information Technology Department
Gary Marrer, M.B.A, M.Ed.
Department Chair
gary.marrer@gccaz.edu (623) 845-3235 O1-126
JoAnn Dunlap
Department Secretary
j.dunlap@gccaz.edu (623) 845-3225 01-132
Sally Hervey
Department Secretary
s.hervey@gccaz.edu (623) 845-3599 01-127
Chemistry Department
Debbie Leedy
Department Chair
debbie.leedy@gccaz.edu (623) 845-4770 PS-124
Kim Smith
Assistant Department Chair
kimberly.smith@gccaz.edu (623) 845-4769 PS 118
Sherri Castro
Department Secretary
sherri.castro@gccaz.edu Not Provided
Communication and World Languages Department
Jim Reed
Department Chair
jim.reed@gccaz.edu (623) 845-3631 O2-101
Raymond Baesler Jr
Assistant Department Chair
raymond.baesler.jr@gccaz.edu (623) 845-3640 O2-108
Pam Joraanstad
Assistant Department Chair
pam.joraanstad@gccaz.edu (623) 845-3773 02-131
Counseling Department
Marjane Maton
Department Chair
marjane.maton@gccaz.edu (623) 845-3059 CCS-116
Paul Romo
Assistant Department Chair
paul.romo@gccaz.edu (623) 845-3051 CCS-115
Ariel Clifton
Department Secretary
ariel.clifton@gccaz.edu (623) 845-3065 CCS
English, Reading, Journalism & Creative Writing Department
David Miller
Department Chair
david.miller@gccaz.edu (623) 845-3707 05-150
Ray Lira
Assistant Department Chair
ESL
raymond.lira@gccaz.edu (623) 845-4850 HT2, Office 113
Mary Beth Beattie
Assistant Department Chair
First Year Composition
marybeth.beattie@gccaz.edu (623) 845-4880 05-117
Rashmi Menon
Assistant Department Chair
GCC North
rashmi.menon@gccaz.edu (623) 845-4197 D-101 GCCN
Sherry Wangen
Assistant Department Chair
Reading
sherry.wangen@gccaz.edu (623) 845-4986 05-125
Kris Carr
Department Secretary
kristine.carr@gccaz.edu (623) 845-3625 O5-151
Dawn Gibbs
Department Secretary
Evening Secretary
dawn.gibbs@gccaz.edu (623) 845-3196 05-148
Fitness & Wellness Department
Lisa Lewis
Department Chair
lisa.lewis@gccaz.edu (623) 845-3784 FW-18
Dee May
Department Secretary
deniece.may@gccaz.edu (623) 845-3493 FW-04
Library Department
Frank Torres
Department Chair
frank.torres@gccaz.edu (623) 845-3904 L128
Mathematics Department
Chris Miller, Ph.D.
Department Chair
c.miller@gccaz.edu (623) 845-3841 MA-165
Marion Ekholm
Department Secretary
m.ekholm@gccaz.edu (623) 845-3655 MA 170
Paula Duncan
Department Secretary
paula.duncan@gccaz.edu Not Provided
Nursing Department
Susan Mayer
Department Chair
susan.mayer@gccaz.edu (623) 845-3849 LS 205
Peggie Murillo
Department Secretary
p.murillo@gccaz.edu (623) 845-3210 LS-204
Performing Arts Department
Donald Smith, D.M.A.
Department Chair
don.smith@gccaz.edu (623) 845-3070 MU1-118
Amanda Huber
Department Secretary
amanda.pozniak@gccaz.edu (623) 845-3720 PS114
Philosophy & Religious Studies Department
Peter Lupu
Department Chair
peter.lupu@gccaz.edu (623) 845-3747 LA 132
Robin Daugherty
Department Secretary
robin.daugherty@gccaz.edu (623) 845-4929 LA-128
Physical Sciences Department
David Raffaelle
Department Chair
david.raffaelle@gccaz.edu (623) 845-3676 PS 102
Kilo Watt
Assistant Department Chair
Astronomy
keith.watt@gccaz.edu Not Provided PS-108
Pam Nelson
Assistant Department Chair
Geology
pam.nelson@gccaz.edu (623) 845-3680 PS-106
Cheryl Dellai
Assistant Department Chair
Physics and Physical Science
cheryl.dellai@gccaz.edu (623) 845-3678 PS-109
Psychology Department
Ilder Betancourt Lopez
Department Chair
ilder.betancourt.lopez@gccaz.edu (623) 845-3730 LS 268
Susan Karpinski
Assistant Department Chair
susan.karpinski@gccaz.edu (623) 845-3945 LS-244
Julie Morrison, Ph.D.
Assistant Department Chair
julie.morrison@gccaz.edu (623) 845-4761 LS-257
Kathy Noland
Department Secretary
kathryn.noland@gccaz.edu (623) 845-3615 LS-267
Public Safety
Stefanie Macias
Department Secretary
stefanie.macias@gccaz.edu (623) 845-3540 CS-174
Public Safety Sciences Department
Dr. Jeff Hynes
Department Chair
jeff.hynes@gccaz.edu (623) 845-3899 PSS-259
Cindy Rosales
Department Secretary
cynthia.rosales@gccaz.edu (623) 845-3161 PSS-257
Shirley Klinkhammer
Department Secretary
LEO Coordinator
shirley.klinkhammer@gccaz.edu (623) 845-3831 PSS-266
Social Sciences Department
Dean Wheeler
Department Chair
dean.wheeler@gccaz.edu (623) 845-3903 05-102
Dr. Sasha Radisich
Assistant Department Chair
Economics
sasha.radisich@gccaz.edu (623) 845-4765 05-108
Nancy Oreshack
Assistant Department Chair
Education
nancy.oreshack@gccaz.edu (623) 845-3265 LA-123

Pages