You are here

Social Sciences Faculty & Staff

Dean Wheeler
Department Chair
dean.wheeler@gccaz.edu (623) 845-3903 05-102
Brigida Banfelder
Department Secretary
brigida.banfelder@gccaz.edu (623) 845-3685 O5-101
Donna Allen
Assistant Department Chair
History
d.allen@gccaz.edu (623) 845-4760 05-111
Terri Desai
Assistant Department Chair
Political Science
terri.desai@gccaz.edu (623) 845-3987 05-105
R.J. Leamaster
Assistant Department Chair
Sociology
reid.leamaster@gccaz.edu (623) 845-3280 05-110
Lynn Newman
Assistant Department Chair
Geography
lynn.newman@gccaz.edu (623) 845-3877 O5-137
Nancy Oreshack
Assistant Department Chair
Education
nancy.oreshack@gccaz.edu (623) 845-3265 LA-123
Sasha Radisich
Assistant Department Chair
Economics
sasha.radisich@gccaz.edu (623) 845-4765 05-108

American Indian Studies

Faculty

Dean Wheeler
Department Chair
dean.wheeler@gccaz.edu (623) 845-3903 05-102

Adjunct Faculty

Rachel Carroll rachel.carroll@gccaz.edu (623) 845-3078

Anthropology

Faculty

Lillian Spencer lillian.spencer@gccaz.edu (623) 845-3276 05-106
Dean Wheeler
Department Chair
dean.wheeler@gccaz.edu (623) 845-3903 05-102

Adjunct Faculty

Clarissa Toupin clarissa.toupin@gccaz.edu Not Provided

Economics

Faculty

Sasha Radisich
Assistant Department Chair
Economics
sasha.radisich@gccaz.edu (623) 845-4765 05-108
Dmytro Zhosan dmytro.zhosan@gccaz.edu (623) 845-3694 O5-103

Adjunct Faculty

Lisa Jackson lisa.ann.jackson@phoenixcollege.edu (480) 965-7244
Hannes Kvaran h.kvaran@gccaz.edu Not Provided
Brian Young brian.young@mesacc.edu (602) 325-3274

Geography

Adjunct Faculty

Chris Krause christine.krause@gccaz.edu Not Provided
Tracy Schirmang tracy.schirmang@gccaz.edu Not Provided

History

Faculty

Donna Allen
Assistant Department Chair
History
d.allen@gccaz.edu (623) 845-4760 05-111
John Coughlin john.coughlin@gccaz.edu (623) 845-4845 05-107

Adjunct Faculty

Jim Beil james.beil@gccaz.edu (602) 788-2154 None
Charlie Dell charles.dell@gccaz.edu (602) 430-1695
Karin Enloe karin.enloe@gccaz.edu (623) 845-3685
Bob Heaps robert.heaps@gccaz.edu (623) 825-3019
Bonnie Saunders bonnie.saunders@gccaz.edu (623) 825-7105
Robert Sharman robert.sharman@gccaz.edu Not Provided

Political Science

Faculty

Terri Desai
Assistant Department Chair
Political Science
terri.desai@gccaz.edu (623) 845-3987 05-105

Adjunct Faculty

Oriol Vidal Aparicio oriol.vidal.aparicio@gccaz.edu (623) 845-3685

Social Work

Adjunct Faculty

Thomas Haines II thomas.haines@gccaz.edu Not Provided
Edward James III edward.james@gccaz.edu (602) 684-8198
Rebecca Marrer rebecca.marrer@gccaz.edu Not Provided

Sociology

Faculty

R.J. Leamaster
Assistant Department Chair
Sociology
reid.leamaster@gccaz.edu (623) 845-3280 05-110
LeBrian Patrick lebrian.patrick@gccaz.edu (623) 845-3004 05-104

Adjunct Faculty

Kyla Morrissey kyla.morrissey@gccaz.edu Not Provided

Sustainability

Faculty

Michael Strong michael.strong@gccaz.edu (623) 845-3602 05-136

Teacher Education

Faculty

Heather Merrill heather.merrill@gccaz.edu (623) 845-3768 LA 122
Nancy Oreshack
Assistant Department Chair
Education
nancy.oreshack@gccaz.edu (623) 845-3265 LA-123

Adjunct Faculty

Renee Barstack
Online Coordinator
renee.barstack@gccaz.edu Not Provided
Mark Goldman mark.goldman@gccaz.edu Not Provided
Deborah Krumtinger d.krumtinger@gccaz.edu (623) 845-3486 Online
Patty Overmyer patricia.overmyer@gccaz.edu (480) 529-1191